top of page
ginko-ciel-nuage-nature-imprint2.jpg

RECONNECTER
AVEC LA NATURE

La collection Nature Imprint est née du désir de prendre une pause de notre rythme de vie effrenée et de prendre le temps d'admirer la beauté qui nous entoure. 

Les poteries Nature Imprint sont une célébration de la flore urbaine locale de Montréal. La fondatrice et créatrice Geneviève Gallant façonne chaque pièce avec l'empreinte physique de l'une des nombreuses herbes et arbres qui fleurissent dans les quartiers de la ville: frêne, cèdre, carotte sauvage, ginkgo, etc. Décorative, fonctionnelle et unique, chaque pièce Nature Imprint introduit des parcelles d’espaces sauvages urbains dans les cuisines et les salles à manger des gens.

 

Les poteries Nature Imprint sont fabriquées de porcelaine, émaillées et cuites à 1222 ° C. La plupart des pièces vont au lave-vaisselle. Seules celles rehaussées d’or nécessitent des soins particuliers et un lavage à la main est conseillé.

 

La collection Nature Imprint est disponible en ligne et dans les boutiques participantes.

CAD03872_05.jpg

RENCONTREZ 
GENEVIÈVE

Geneviève est l'artisane, la designer et la personne-qui-porte-tous-les-chapeaux derrière Nature Imprint. Elle aime travailler avec ses mains et les millions de textures et de combinaisons de couleurs que la poterie peut offrir. Elle a l'ambition de cultiver un jardin tropical à l'intérieur dans son atelier. 

bottom of page

top of page
ginko-ciel-nuage-nature-imprint2.jpg

RE-CONNECTING HUMANS TO NATURE

The Nature Imprint collection was born from the desire to take a break from our hectic lifestyle and take the time to admire the beauty that surrounds us.

Nature Imprint tableware is a ceramic celebration of Montreal’s local urban flora. Founder and maker Geneviève Gallant fashions each piece with the physical imprint of one of the many diverse herbs and trees that flourish throughout the city’s neighbourhoods: ash, cedar, Queen Anne’s lace, ginkgo, and more. Decorative, functional, and one-of-a-kind, each Nature Imprint piece brings the spirit of the city’s wild spaces into people's kitchens and dining rooms.

Nature Imprint tableware items are made from porcelain, glazed and fired at 1222°C (2232°F). Most pieces are dishwasher-safe. Only the ones with gold luster on the rim require special care and hand washing is advised.

​​

The Nature Imprint collection is now available online and at participating stores.

CAD03872_05.jpg

MEET GENEVIÈVE

Genevieve is the artisan, designer and all-hats-wearing person behind Nature Imprint. She enjoys working with her hands and the millions of textures and color combination pottery can offer. She has ambitions of growing an indoor tropical garden out of her studio. 

bottom of page